Does Our Food Define Us?

In my forty-eight years, I have eaten more fish dinners than I can count, while others dine on steaks on an ordinary day. But I don’t mind. Being what and where I am makes me thankful.

Some people say that we are where we are because we’ve limited ourselves and are not driven to get more than what we have right now. Okay… Ambition is good. Wealth is good.

But God didn’t create us and call us all to be millionaires. In fact, we cannot rightly measure our relationship with God by how much we have, rather, by how obedient we are to His will.

If having lots of money were the ultimate pursuit, how come many rich people are miserable? Some of them have even committed suicide.

In the face of the popular “health and wealth” gospels, the Apostle Paul’s statement stands – “…I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength. (Phil 4:11-13)”

If what you have now doesn’t satisfy you, nothing will.

By innotechmanila Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

